Domestic Marketing

Peter Thornton

Director of Marketing
Peter.Thornton@ncagr.gov

Sim McIver

Assistant Director Domestic / Horticulture
Sim.Mciver@ncagr.gov

Tim Parrish

Domestic Marketing Manager
Tim.Parrish@ncagr.gov

Chad Blackwelder

Food Service Marketing Specialist
Chad.Blackwelder@ncagr.gov

Brianna Burns

Got to Be NC Wine
Brianna.Burns@ncagr.gov

Brenna M. Favara

Events / Project Manager / Specialty Foods Marketing
Brenna.Favara@ncagr.gov

Randy Maness

Retail Marketing Specialist
Randy.Maness@ncagr.gov

Jack Nales

Meat / Beef Marketing
Jack.Nales@ncagr.gov

Ashley Thomas

Meat, Pork, Poultry, Eggs
Ashley.Thomas@ncagr.gov

Bruce Whitehead

Retail Marketing Specialist
Bruce.Whitehead@ncagr.gov

Communications

John Hammond

Assistant Director Communications
John.Hammond@ncagr.gov

Freda Butner

Nutritionist
Freda.Butner@ncagr.gov

Beth Carroll

Graphic Designer
Beth.Carroll@ncagr.gov

Amanda Hill

Graphic Designer
Amanda.Hill@ncagr.gov

April Keeton

Graphic Design Supervisor
April.Keeton@ncagr.gov

Caitlyn Ashworth Randall

Communication Specialist
Caitlyn.Randall@ncagr.gov

Karen Smith

Graphic Designer
Karen.Smith@ncagr.gov

Vacant

Got to Be NC Program Administrator

Horticulture

John Aydlett

Seafood / Aquaculture - Elizabeth City Office
John.Aydlett@ncagr.gov

Heather Barnes

Farm To School Program / Organics / Sweetpotatoes
Heather.Barnes@ncagr.gov

Beth Farrell

Agricultural Specialist - Tobacco Programs
Beth.Farrell@ncagr.gov

Tommy Fleetwood

Vegetables / Pumpkins / Greens / White potatoes / Farm To School Program Elizabeth City Office
Tommy.Fleetwood@ncagr.gov

Kevin Hardison

Community Markets / Grants / Certified Roadside Markets / Agricultural Fairs / Fruits and Vegetables
Kevin.Hardison@ncagr.gov

Tony Haywood

Nurseries / Western NC Christmas Trees- Asheville Office
Tony.Haywood@ncagr.gov

Nick Lassiter

Small Grain / Corn / Soybeans / Peanuts
Nick.Lassiter@ncagr.gov

Michele Roberts

Apples / Tomatoes
Michele.Roberts@ncagr.gov

April Pennell Davis

Strawberries / Sod / Eastern NC Christmas Trees / Nurseries
April.Pennell-Davis@ncagr.gov

Ag Business Development

Ron Fish

Assistant Director Ag Industry Development
Ron.Fish@ncagr.gov

Pete Anderson

Aquaculture Consultant / Agribusiness Developer (Eastern NC)
Pete.Anderson@ncagr.gov

Vacant

Agritourism
admin@visitncfarmstoday.com

Tim Ivey

Agribusiness Developer
Tim.Ivey@ncagr.gov

Debra Sloan

Aquaculture Consultant / Agribusiness Developer (Far Western NC)
Debra.Sloan@ncagr.gov

International Marketing

Cathy Ma

Assistant Director International
Cathy.Ma@ncagr.gov

Daniel Ding

International Marketing Director - China Office
Daniel.Ding@ncagr.gov

Allison Tuszynski

International Marketing - Specialty Food
Allison.tuszynski@ncagr.gov

Jade Wang

Marketing Manager - China Office
Jade.Wang@ncagr.gov

Michelle Wang

International Marketing - Forestry
Michelle.Wang@ncagr.gov

Vacant

International Marketing - Beer, Wine, Spirits

Vacant

International Marketing - Christmas Trees, Nursery

Vacant

International Marketing - Row Crops, Beef, Pork

Animal Agriculture

Neil Bowman

Livestock Marketing / Tag Program
Neil.Bowman@ncagr.gov

Ben Carpenter

Livestock Marketing
Ben.Carpenter@ncagr.gov

Will Thompson

Dairy / Livestock / Equine Marketing
William.Thompson@ncagr.gov

Billy Lewis

Livestock Marketing
Billy.Lewis@ncagr.gov

Amanda Wachs

Livestock Marketing
Amanda.Wachs@ncagr.gov

Farmers Markets

Tad Atkinson

Assistant Director State Farmers Markets & Ag Centers
Tad.Atkinson@ncagr.gov

Phil Jacobus

Western NC Farmers Market
Phil.Jacobus@ncagr.gov

Daniel Cobb Johnson

Piedmont Triad Farmers Market Manager - Greensboro
Daniel.Johnson@ncagr.gov

Amie Newsome

Charlotte Farmers Market Manager
Amie.Newsome@ncagr.gov

Vacant

Raleigh Farmers Market Manager

Members looking to update their listing info, click here.