Marketing

Peter Thornton

Director
Peter.Thornton@ncagr.gov

Ag Business Development

Gregory Hoggard

Interim Assistant Director Ag Business Development
Gregory.Hoggard@ncagr.gov

Pete Anderson

Aquaculture Consultant / Agribusiness Developer (Eastern NC)
Pete.Anderson@ncagr.gov

Tim Ivey

Agribusiness Developer
Tim.Ivey@ncagr.gov

Nick Lassiter

Small Grain / Corn / Soybeans / Peanuts
Nick.Lassiter@ncagr.gov

Debra Sloan

Aquaculture Consultant / Agribusiness Developer (Far Western NC)
Debra.Sloan@ncagr.gov

VACANT

Agritourism
admin@visitncfarmstoday.com

Ag Centers & Farmers Markets

Tad Atkinson

Assistant Director State Farmers Markets & Ag Centers
Tad.Atkinson@ncagr.gov

Susan Tyre

Senator Bob Martin Eastern Agricultural Center Manager
Susan.Tyre@ncagr.gov

Michelle Shooter

Southeastern Agricultural Events Center Manager
Michelle.Shooter@ncagr.gov

Amie Newsome

Charlotte Regional Farmers Market Manager
Amie.Newsome@ncagr.gov

Daniel Cobb Johnson

Robert G. Shaw Piedmont Triad Farmers Market Manager
Daniel.Johnson@ncagr.gov

Monica Wood

State Farmers Market Manager
Monica.Wood@ncagr.gov

Phil Jacobus

Western NC Farmers Market
Phil.Jacobus@ncagr.gov

Domestic Marketing

Sim McIver

Assistant Director Domestic / Horticulture
Sim.Mciver@ncagr.gov

Tim Parrish

Domestic Marketing Manager
Tim.Parrish@ncagr.gov

Chad Blackwelder

Food Service Marketing Specialist
Chad.Blackwelder@ncagr.gov

Brianna Burns

NC Wine & Grape Council Executive Director
Brianna.Burns@ncagr.gov

Brenna Favara

Events / Project Manager / Specialty Foods Marketing
Brenna.Favara@ncagr.gov

VACANT

Retail Marketing Specialist

Jack Nales

Meat / Beef Marketing
Jack.Nales@ncagr.gov

Ashley Thomas

Meat / Pork / Poultry / Eggs
Ashley.Thomas@ncagr.gov

Bruce Whitehead

Retail Marketing Specialist
Bruce.Whitehead@ncagr.gov

Horticulture

John Aydlett

Seafood / Aquaculture - Elizabeth City Office
John.Aydlett@ncagr.gov

Heather Barnes

Farm To School Program / Organics / Sweetpotatoes
Heather.Barnes@ncagr.gov

Beth Farrell

Agricultural Specialist - Tobacco Programs
Beth.Farrell@ncagr.gov

Kevin Hardison

Community Markets / Grants / Certified Roadside Markets / Agricultural Fairs / Fruits and Vegetables
Kevin.Hardison@ncagr.gov

Tony Haywood

Nursery / Western NC Christmas Trees- Asheville Office
Tony.Haywood@ncagr.gov

Michele Roberts

Apples / Tomatoes
Michele.Roberts@ncagr.gov

April Pennell Davis

Craft Beer / Distilled Spirits / Eastern NC Christmas Trees / Nursery / Sod / Strawberries
April.Pennell-Davis@ncagr.gov

VACANT

Vegetables / Pumpkins / Greens / White potatoes / Farm To School Program Elizabeth City Office

International Marketing

Cathy Ma

Assistant Director International
Cathy.Ma@ncagr.gov

Allison Tuszynski

International - Specialty Food / Beer / Wine / Spirits /Hemp
Allison.tuszynski@ncagr.gov

Michelle Wang

International - Forestry Products
Michelle.Wang@ncagr.gov

Amanda Hill

International - Christmas Trees / Horticulture / Nursery
Amanda.Hill@ncagr.gov

VACANT

International - Row Crops / Beef / Pork

Livestock

Neil Bowman

Livestock Marketing / Tag Program
Neil.Bowman@ncagr.gov

Ben Carpenter

Livestock Marketing
Ben.Carpenter@ncagr.gov

Will Thompson

Dairy / Livestock / Equine Marketing
William.Thompson@ncagr.gov

Billy Lewis

Livestock Marketing
Billy.Lewis@ncagr.gov

Amanda Wachs

Livestock Marketing
Amanda.Wachs@ncagr.gov

Multi-Media

John Hammond

Assistant Director Multi-Media
John.Hammond@ncagr.gov

Karen Smith

Graphic Designer Supervisor
Karen.Smith@ncagr.gov

Freda Butner

Nutritionist
Freda.Butner@ncagr.gov

Beth Carroll

Graphic Designer
Beth.Carroll@ncagr.gov

Lillie Gardner

Social Media / International Content
Lillie.Gardner@ncagr.gov

April Keeton

Got to Be NC Program Administrator
April.Keeton@ncagr.gov

Shirley Nicholson

Program Assistant
Shirley.Nicholson@ncagr.gov

Caitlyn Ashworth Randall

Communication Specialist
Caitlyn.Randall@ncagr.gov

Ron Simmons

Videographer
Ron.Simmons@ncagr.gov

VACANT

Graphic Designer

VACANT

Media / Communications Specialist

VACANT

Videography / Website

Members looking to update their listing info, click here.